Wednesday, June 25, 2014

Drugs

I have baby-itis. It's bad. On the bright side, my husband has it too. I don't want to start trying for a baby just yet. I want to have a late spring/early summer baby. Not a so fucking hot it'll melt your feet summer baby.

In preparation for "practicing", I went cold turkey on my stupid happy pills. I've never liked them but I'm seeing the benefits after not being on them for 2.5 weeks. Everyone is more stupid when I'm not doped up apparently. Everyone is more annoying and saying stupid things. I've never been happy being doped up on drugs but to tolerate the stupid that is the general public, I guess I'll have to.

Except...I can't. It's been reported (at least the commercials say so), that the happy pills I've been taking may cause birth defects. Well, no shit Sherlock of course I'm not going to take them. And the hormone specialist said that the happy pills that I take stay in my body for a full month after consuming even one pill. So I want to be totally rid of the drug before we start trying.

I'm not sure I can last. I'm either going to have to break down and take a happy pill or take up drinking. Although I do have to admit that I drank over the weekend (love lemonade vodka). And that seemed to help ease the experience of dealing with inconsiderate people.  As a friend politely said, everyone has a different parenting method. Hell yea... as far as I'm concerned, keep your damn kids away from me unless they are the type that don't say a damn word. If they speak a peep, keep them the fuck away from me.

So now I'm going into withdrawal. I can't be a drug addict with other drugs but these happy pills are my saving grace from keeping myself out of jail.  I told the husband this morning after being in Mommy Timeout all last night that he better hurry up and knock me up so I can be in a total fog and not have to deal with stupid people. Oh well, I'll still deal with stupid people but I'll be in that pregnancy haze where nothing matters (although that wasn't the case last time.) But this time, watch out mo fos. Cuz this time around, I'm going to be as rude and blunt as you are. If you say something stupid, I'll either respond in kind or call you out stating that you're being rude and stupid.

These next couple of months until I get knocked up are going to be a bumpy ride.