Sunday, September 15, 2013

Mood Swings

So apparently *I* am the crazy bitch. Or at least that's what my ungrateful mother and husband think. I won't go into details but I'll definitely say, I may be a bitch, but it's for other reasons.

I have some type of hormone instability. It's nothing really. It's just that my mood changes. Gee, isn't that what being a WOMAN is all about? Novel idea. But because my swings in mood are so drastic, apparently I'm broken. Says my lowlife husband. I've gone to the doctor and each one that I've gone to says they wont' help me. Ummm...really? So the lowlife husband says it's my fault because I dont' listen to what they say so I go to another doctor and if they don't say what I want to hear, I keep moving on. Umm, no. The doctors that I've gone to pretty much say they can't do anything more for me. Really?? All you want to do is prescribe drugs that don't work and walk away. And when that doesnt' work and I question your authority you send me packing no matter what.

I did find a doctor that does believe in better methods so we are now awaiting those results. Not everything is resolved with drugs. Unless YOU MOTHER FUCKER want to be on happy drugs, NOT ME! Yes, I'm talking to my ungrateful mother and my dipshit husband and any other fucker who thinks that I'm batshit crazy. I'm not batshit crazy, I'm JUST A BITCH.

But I digress. I've been having problems at work. For a long ass time. It's been almost a year of dealing with a narcissistic boss. That's right. I'm going to call him Narcissistic Ned. Every word out of his mouth is negative. Nothing anyone does is good enough. And it's been a full year. So after listening to my work getting bashed for a full year, I've had enough. I've been beaten down as low as I can go.

I am now going to retaliate.

But the problem is, in the past year, I've gotten more and more unhappy and the narcissistic boss has single handedly ruined my marriage. So my shitface husband thinks it's MY fault that there's problems at work. We talked the other night but instead of listening to what I had to say, he BLAMED MY FUCKING MOOD SWING. Seriosuly, you piece of shit. Have you not listened to a fucking work I've said?!!?!? How can you be so cruel as to ignore EVERY WORD I've just spoken?!? But wait...it's my fault because I'm "in a mood".

So now, it's MY FAULT that I'm unhappy at work and it's MY FAULT that I have a negative boss. Some how he turned it all back on me and blamed ME. So much for being my best friend and listening to what I have to say. Hear this you peice of shit husband, I HATE YOU. If you can't hear anything, hear this... YOU FUCKING SUCK. Oh and guess what??! As I type this out loudly on the keyboard, his lazy ass is asleep on the couch. That's right. THe mother fucker can sleep through anything. UGH.

Now the question is, do I confront my boss and risk getting fired? Oh wait, do I hear unemployment calling? Guess the ungrateful husband can figure out how to pay all our bills now. Never mind the fucking debt collectors knocking at our doors all the time.

Yeah, Lifes' a Bitch. Oh wait.. that's me.

Monday, March 11, 2013

Inconsiderate Ass

I'm married to an inconsidered ass for a husband. Yeah, that's right. I said it. And if the inconsiderate husband is reading, it's not all me baby. You're to blame too. I might fly off the handle but that's because you're an inconsiderate ass who can't seem to clear the wax out of your ears to hear me speak. You've tried to "listen" to me in the past and I got nothing in return.

Our seven  month old has stopped sleeping through the night. I'm stressed out. The inconsiderate husband, sleeps through it all. Or better yet, tells me that I'm over reacting and that I shouldn't get up when the baby cries. Any other mother out there think that thought is the most ridiculous thing in the world? Alright inconsiderate husband, you can listen to him cry for a half an hour at 1AM and then realize that he's wet and hungry. So you'll be up with him for an hour. And oh by the way, the next time he's wet through his outfit, dont' let him sit in it, change his fucking clothes. You dont' want to sit in something wet, let alone pee. I highly doubt our son wants to be wet too. I won't even mention the episode where *I* had to deal with your "wet" clothes.

And inconsiderate husband, if you ever tell me that you are "letting" me do something, "let me" tell you that we are not in the 50s and 60s. I do not cowdown to your old school logic.  You, inconsiderate husband, are not in charge of me. You cannot tell me what I can and cannot do. If that is the case, then expect the same. And I'll tell you, inconsiderate husband, that you can suck it. I'll "let" you touch me when I want. I'll "let" you kiss me on the top of the head but right now, you ain't touching ANY OF THIS BABY.

Inconsiderate husband, you are a complete and total ass. I would have thought your heart scare would have softened  your crap encrusted shell. Instead it added an additional thick layer of crap. I am no longer willing to wade through the crusty crap to find what I thought was a gentle soul because in my heart of hearts, I don't think there ever was a gentle soul. I've been fooling myself for all these years. Have a heart attack and go to hell inconsiderate ass for a husband.

Friday, March 8, 2013

Possessed Gas Station

I’m starting to think that what luck I do have is bad! Last night I had drill team practice. Unfortunately the hubby was in training all week and was still traveling home when I needed to get ready to go. I not-so-patiently waited for him to arrive home.  Now I know some of you are asking, “Why the hell didn’t she just get ready alone?” Normally I would. But when you have an almost seven month old, you can’t really DO anything outside. Not when you are in an area that is covered in snow, hidden ice, and mud.

When the hubby got home, I dumped the kid on him and headed out to hook the trailer up. Luckily I took the stock trailer. If I would have taken the big trailer, I bet I would have gotten stuck in our own yard. As it was, I think I almost bogged down in our driveway anyway. Nothing like being in 4x4 to get out of your own damn driveway.

As always, I parked the truck on Empty. Why do I always freaking do that? So instead of having the nasty little yellow gas gauge light come on at some point in my driving, I decided to get gas BEFORE I went to practice.

Of course, I was already running late because the hubby didn’t get home until the time I needed to leave. So after finally getting the trailer hooked up and avoiding getting stuck in our driveway, I was on my way with horse in tow to the gas station.

I eyed the gas gauge the entire time just waiting for that damn light to turn on but it never did. I pulled in to the gas station and instantly realized I’d pulled in on the wrong side. DAMNIT. So around the gas station I went, waiting for the damn little yellow light to come on.

I pulled in to the correct pump, grabbed my debit card, hopped out, unscrewed my gas cap and turned to face the gas pump. What the fuck?!? The stupid debit/credit card part of the pumps aren’t light up. I tried it anyway. I didn’t think it would hurt just to try. Of course, NOTHING. I’m already late so what the hell! So I trotted my fat ass in to the gas station only to be greeted by two teenage boys running the gas station. GREEEAAAAAT.

Me: “The debit card part of the pumps don’t work. “
Teenage Boy: “Huh? They should.”

Well, no shit of course they should. At least he went outside to look. But I get asked the stupid question, well what about the other pump? No shit Sherlock, if the other pump would have worked, I would have circled the damn gas station AGAIN.

Me: “Can I just pay after I get done.”
Teenage Boy: “Sure.”

And the Teenage Boy promptly goes back inside. To give him credit, I think he was talking with the other boy to figure out what was wrong.

I lifted the handle and flipped the switch. Of course, NOTHING. You gotta be fucking kidding me! Now I’m SERIOUSLY late. So I again, tromp my fat ass BACK into the gas station.

Me: “The pumps don’t work.”
Teenage Boy: “huh?”
Me: “I think my bad luck is rubbing off on everyone.”
Teenage Boy: “Must be.”

Gee, thanks for the moral support. But what do I expect from a teenage boy.

To give him credit, he did go back outside to look at all of the pumps. But while he was looking at the pumps, I was watching the minutes tick by so that I was more and more late. I have people waiting on me and I’m dicking around with stupid gas pumps that don’t work.

So while said teenage boy is trying to figure out the gas pumps, I climb back in and head for the next nearest gas station. Thank god there’s another gas station a mile away. Otherwise, I’d have to drive 10 miles the other direction to fill up. I don’t think pulling a horse trailer to get gas when I’m already on empty would work. I didn’t think I would make it if I had to go the other direction.

On the bright side, the second gas station fill up went smoothly.
The worst part of the entire experience, not but two hours earlier I’d filled up my car with gas at that gas station from hell. Figures, only luck I have is bad.

Thursday, March 7, 2013

Idiots and Lazy People

How can this world be filled with so many idiots? How is it that our world doesn't come crumbling down with the stupidity that is the moron?

I spent a good 10 minutes on hold waiting to talk with my doctor's nurse. I'd emailed them on Monday, talked with them, and was paitently waiting for a response. I never got one. I waited a day and a half for a response and you guessed it, nothing. So I emailed again on Wednesday asking for a status. What do you think happened, I got a phone call at five minutes to five. Yeah, they left a message and close at five. Convenient. Seriously, you pieces of shit?! You wait and make ME do all the work and then when you have to actually DO something, you wait until the last minute. So now I'm waiting AGAIN for them to call me back.

So then I started thinking about this morning and my episode with the daycare. It's not idiots that I'm dealing with. I'm dealing with self-centered, LAZY people. I get my ass chewed if I don't do my job and am ten steps ahead of everyone else. But it's ok for others to do bare minimum work and what work it is, is piss pour. I don't understand how these people get away with it day after day but I'm faced with threats if I don't perform above the standard.

It's the lazy people of the world that I will cause the end. In just the past three days I've dealt with lazy people at work, lazy daycare providers, and lazy nursing home providers. I haven't even made it into town to deal with the general public laziness.

So it's a mix of idiots and laziness. Not something I want to strive for. If you don't know something, LEARN IT. Get off your ass and open a book or do some research instead of playing the ignorant card. If you're lazy, get off your fucking ass and WORK like you should.

If only those lazy people would all go to Hell. I would have a total heyday! As my sister once said, I'll go to Hell, tell Satan he's doing it wrong, and promptly take over. Then I could be the new Satan and show people what REAL work is all about.

Incompetent Help

I have an infant in daycare. Every mom who has to take their child to daycare understands the angst and worry they go through in finding a decent daycare and making sure their child receives the proper care that they deserve (and are paying for).

The daycare we found was great. Unfortunately we lost our director and it's taken three months to find someone new. I'm patiently waiting to meet the new director so I can inform them of some actions I've been displeased with.

In the meantime, the normal person to care for my child went on maternity leave. So they hired two other women who are totally unqualified as far as I'm concerned. Just today I dropped off my son only to see that the lady who is supposed to be watching MY son, not pay any attention to him. I realize she's taking care of a seven week old baby but her brat for a toddler daughter is running amuck back in the infant room when she BELONGS in the toddler room.

But what to my horror of horrors happens. I put my child in a playarea and the woman's brat for a toddler daughter comes up and touches my child. Part of why I liked our daycare was that toddlers weren't allowed in the infant room and that there was to be NO TOUCHING OF THE INFANTS. But when I said something, the woman said "It's ok, she won't her him." WHAT THE FUCK?!?! Doesn't matter if she wont' hurt him, she's touching him when she SHOULDN'T EVEN BE IN THE FUCKING ROOM!

I had a bad feeling about the situation. At least my husband (who normally drops our child off) warned me that this woman pays  more attention to her brat for a daughter than the infants she's being paid to care for. But when I saw her brat for a toddler daughter walk over to my child and hit him in the face, I started seeing red. I said something but the idiot woman wouldn't do anything. Again I got "She wont' hurt him." The FUCK SHE WON'T. Get your God Damned Brat for a Toddler Daughter OUT of the infant room. I stood over my son, hovering like any good mom would, and watched that woman's brat for a toddler daughter hit my child TWICE in the face.

I said something each time. The second time at least she asked that the other daycare provider take her child out. Umm, you can carry a seven week old and remove your child from the room. It is possible. Get off yoru lazy ass.  If the seven week old's mom were to find out what happened to my child, and could possibly happen to her baby, I'm sure she'd come ungued too!

I'm not so patiently waiting until noon so that I can wisk my child out of there. Work be damned. I'm going to raise holy hell with everyone. You do not hit my child. If your brat for a toddler hits my BABY, then be prepared. I WILL REPREMAND YOUR child!